Posted in music

Seasick Steve – You Can’t Teach an old dog new tricks

I have just listened to the new Seasick Steve Album “You Can’t Teach an old Dog New Tricks” and I think it is absolutely awesome. Here is the Track listing:

    • Treasures – quiet thoughtful and reflective
    • You Can’t Teach an old dog new Tricks – rocking track
    • Burning Up – starts bluesy and gets progressively noisier
    • Don’t Know Why She Love me but she do – lively rocking track
    • Have Mercy on the lonely – is lively blues
    • whiskey ballad – lively ballad about the medicinal effect of whikskey
    • Back in the Doghouse – This is anotherlively rocking track
    • Underneath a Blue & Cloudy Sky – lively rhythm & blues track
    • What a way to go  – lively blues
    • party – lively  rhythm and blues rack
    • Days gone – This is another lively rhythm and blues track
    • It’s a long long way – is a bluesy ballad that makes you want to listen to the album again


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.