Blackbeards Tea Party — Heavens to Betsy

I first heard about Blackbeards Tea party through a side-advert on Facebook, so being a big fan of enthusiastic Folk Groups like Bellowhead, I decided to investigate further and found that thier album “Heavens to Betsy” is a Lively and infectious mixture of traditional folk music, sea shanties, brass instruments and modern instrumentation like electric guitars which will soon have you dancing and singing away.

There are also a few slower more reflective ballads on the album too, and Although there are only eight tracks I found that this was sufficient – the album didn’t lose any of it’s momentum  and it wasn’t too short either – just right, here is the track listing

  • High Barbary
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Fathom the Bowl
  • Doom Waltz/ Aaron’s Key
  • Barrack Street
  • Hummeabar
  • A Hundred Years Ago
  • The Belgian tune

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.