Posted in music


To cap their 31-year recording career R.E.M. are releasing a definitive greatest hits Double CD album in November. It will be released by Warner Bros. and is due out on November 15th. The 40-song retrospective will be entitled:

It will includes tracks from both the IRS and Warner years plus three brand-new songs. The Band have outlined details of their 40 song retrospective and The upcoming album gathers material from both IRS and Warner Bros eras. The album also contains material from each R.E.M. album, contributions from all three band members on the sleeve notes and three brand new tracks (‘A Month of Saturdays’, ‘We All Go Back To Where We Belong’, and ‘Hallelujah’) as a final farewell

R.E.M. recently confirmed the news of their split with a simple three way statement, allowing each member of the group to pay their respects to a career which has lasted almost thirty years. After this, news quickly broke of plans for a full scale retrospective. The album is due to be released on November 14th, and it contains forty tracks from the band’s entire back catalogue. Here is the track-listing for the new album.

Disc 1

  • Gardening At Night’
  • Radio Free Europe’
  • Talk About The Passion’
  • Sitting Still’
  • So. Central Rain’
  • (Don’t Go Back To) Rockville’
  • Driver 8’
  • Life And How To Live It’
  • Begin The Begin’
  • Fall On Me’
  • Finest Worksong’
  • It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
  • The One I Love’
  • Stand’
  • Pop Song 89’
  • Get Up’
  • Orange Crush’
  • Losing My Religion’
  • Country Feedback’
  • Shiny Happy People’

Disc 2:

  • The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite’
  • Everybody Hurts’
  • Man On The Moon’
  • Nightswimming’
  • What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?’
  • New Test Leper’
  • Electrolite’
  • At My Most Beautiful’
  • The Great Beyond’
  • Imitation Of Life’
  • Bad Day’
  • Leaving New York’
  • Living Well Is The Best Revenge’
  • Supernatural Superserious
  • Überlin’
  • Oh My Heart’
  • Alligator_Aviator_Autopilot_Antimatter’
  • A Month of Saturdays’
  • We All Go Back To Where We Belong’
  • Hallelujah’
Posted in Events

Harvest Festival Service

On Tuesday 27th September there was a Harvest Festival Service conducted by the local vicar, With Hymns sung by the Local Church Choir. Afterwards there was also an auction of Local produce with all proceeds from the auction going to a local Charity. Light refreshments were also available afterwards (Such as Sausage Rolls, Vol-au-vents, Sandwhiches with various fillings, pork pies, crisps, cocktail sausages, Cakes, Fruit Salad…etc)….sadly non of it was alcoholic