Posted in music

Seasick Steve – Walkin’ Man The Best of Seasick Steve

I have been a big fan of  American Blues Guitarist and Brit Award Nominee Seasick Steve since first hearing his music after he  won the MOJO Award for Best Breakthrough Act in 2007, and after watching his appearances at numerous major UK Festivals throughout thesummer, including Glastonbury Reading and Leeds during 2007. I was also cheering him on when he was nominated twice for a Brit Award in the Category of Best Solo Male Artist in 2009 and 2010,

In 2010, whilst I was in hospital I was fortunately able to watch some of Seasick Steve’s numerous Televised festival appearances throughout the summer, including the Pyramid Stage at the Glastonbury Festival, the main stage at V Festival, the main stage at the Hop Farm Festival and many more.

I would have liked to have seen Seasick Steve when he was on stage with Dave Grohl of the Foo Fighters & John Paul Jones of Led Zeppelin at the Milton Keynes National Bowl On 2nd July 2011, That must’ve been absolutely awesome. as well as when he played at this years Reading and Leeds Festivals.

So being a big fan I decided to get his latest album “Walkin’ Man – The Best of Seasick Steve” it features songs from all of his five of his previous albums and it rocks 😀

Posted in music

REM- Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage – 1982 -2011

To cap their 31-year recording career R.E.M. have released a definitive greatest hits Double CD album. It was released by Warner Bros on November 14th and The 40-song album is entitled: “R.E.M., PART LIES, PART HEART, PART TRUTH, PART GARBAGE, 1982 – 2011”

It includes  forty tracks from the band’s entire back catalogue, including tracks from both the IRS and Warner years plus three brand-new songs. The Band recently outlined details of their 40 song retrospective and The upcoming album gathers material from both IRS and Warner Bros eras. The album also contains material from each R.E.M. album, contributions from all three band members on the sleeve notes and three brand new tracks (‘A Month of Saturdays’, ‘We All Go Back To Where We Belong’, and ‘Hallelujah’) as a final farewell. Here is the track listing for the album

  • Gardening At Night   
  • Radio Free Europe   
  • Talk About The Passion   
  • Sitting Still   
  • So. Central Rain   
  • (Don’t Go Back To) Rockville    
  • Driver 8  
  • Life And How To Live It  
  • Begin The Begin   
  • Fall On Me   
  • Finest Worksong   
  • It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)   
  • The One I Love  
  • Stand  
  • Pop Song 89   
  • Get Up   
  • Orange Crush   
  • Losing My Religion   
  • Country Feedback   
  • Shiny Happy People   
  • The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite    
  • Everybody Hurts   
  • Man On The Moon   
  • Nightswimming    
  • What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?    
  • New Test Leper    
  • Electrolite   
  • At My Most Beautiful  
  • The Great Beyond   
  • Imitation Of Life    
  • Bad Day   
  • Leaving New York 
  • Living Well Is The Best Revenge   
  • Supernatural Superserious    
  • ÜBerlin   
  • Oh My Heart   
  • Alligator_Aviator_Autopilot_Antimatter
  • A Month Of Saturdays    
  • We All Go Back To Where We Belong
  • Hallelujah