The Lost Sirens by New Order

Ever since I heard Power Corruption and Lies I have been a big fan of New Order and I would like to get this 8 Track mini album which is being released on December 12 2011

It Follows on from the release of TOTAL: From Joy Division To New Order which was released in early 2011 and the surprise success of Lost Siren track “Hellbent”, and features Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris and Philip Cunningham.

It Features a truly eclectic mix of electronica and guitars in the way only New Order know how, and contains eight tracks which were recorded during the sessions for Waiting For The Sirens Call and are all previously unreleased. “Hellbent” features on The Lost Sirens in it’s original non-radio edit form (as per TOTAL) and “I Told You So” is a previously unreleased mix. Here is the track listing for the album.

* I’ll Stay with You
* Sugarcane
* Recoil
* Californian Grass
* Hellbent
* Shake it up
* I’ve got a Feeling
* I Told you So

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.