Posted in music

Charlemagne:the Omens of Death by Sir Christopher Lee

Ever since I heard that Legendary actor Christopher Lee, (who has appeared in such cinematic milestones as Lord Of The Rings , Star Wars , The Man With The Golden Gun and Dracula amongst many others), was releasing a Heavy Metal album entitled Charlemagne: The Omens Of Death on 25th May 2013. I was very curious to hear what it sounded like.(It rocks!)

The singer-actors first solo affair into the metal genre was the critically acclaimed album, Charlemagne: By the Sword and the Cross (2010), which was more symphonic than its successor. The Omens of Death, which signifies his move into full on Heavy Metal. The album features Guitar Idol Champion Hedras Ramos Jr, who takes over the lead guitar duties from Richie Faulkner.Singers: Christopher Lee as Charlemagne (Ghost) Vincent Richiardi as Young Charlemagne / Phil S.P as Pippin The Short / Mauro Conti as Pope Hadrian / Lydia Salnikova as Hildegrad / Gorgon Tittsworth as Roland / Aaron Cloutier as Duke Lop Musicians: Electric Guitar: Hedras Ramos Jr. / Bass Guitar: Hedras Ramos Sr. / Drums: Ollie Usiskin. Here is the track listing
1. The Portent
2. Charles The Great
3. The Siege
4. Massacre Of The Saxons
5. Dawning Of A New Age
6. Let Legend Mark Me As The King
7. The Betrayal
8. The Devil’s Advocate
9. The Ultimate Sacrifice
10. Judgement Day

I reckon he should also colaborate with the Icelandic band Lordi while dressed as Saruman, with a microphone hidden in his staff 😀

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.