The Girl who takes an Eye for an Eye by David Lagercrantz

imageThe Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye, is David Lagercrantz’s second novel in Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series of novels, featuring Crusading Investigative Journalist Mikael Blomkvist and Troubled Goth Super-Hacker Lisbeth Salander, (The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo). It follows on from the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire, The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest and The Girl in the Spider’s Web and continues the story of Mikael Blomkvist and Lisbeth Salander.

In this novel Lisbeth continues to search for answers to her own traumatic past with the help of Mikael Blomkvist, while also trying to right injustices and making many enemies along the way, this time she manages to antagonise an anti-Muslim gang, the Russian mafia, and a sinister shadowy group of people involved in a “pseudoscientific experiment” called The Registry. David Lagercrantz, has also hinted at the identity-defining secret which may be revealed in the fifth book. (Hint: It’s got something to do with a certain tattoo.) The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye is Published September 12, 2017.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Rabid Reader's Reviews

Book Reviews from a Reader for Readers

SPeye Joe (Welfarewrites)

Joe Halewood writes about tenant and welfare wrongs

Nature's Place

The place of Nature in the 'ordinary' Spiritual Life through Meditation using Macro Photography to illustrate.

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Sensible Self Improvement

Love, Life and Happiness

100 Records That Set The World On Fire

( While No One Was Listening )

Scribble and Scrawl

Smart and savvy lifestyle blog


spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.


Staying Positive


Asla İdeallerinden Vazgeçme Asla! Never Give Up Your İdeals Never!

Yakup Uykutalp

"Yazmak Yaşamaktır"

%d bloggers like this: